Talented and creative people

August 23, 2012

One of the best things about meeting new people is the wealth of knowledge they share, other times its their blinding lack of knowledge that inspires you to want to make sure real education is available to all… that said. A few years ago when joining the Greens I met this delightful gentleman who is so amazingly talented!  I love his mind…his ability to see beyond what ‘is’ the norm and the everyday. Today I share with you another two of his video’s… they’re only one minute long and he made one for each of the two wards in Liverpool…they’re a bit of fun but the message is real… Liverpool its time for some vision, it’s time to move ahead and for me it’s time to say thank you for the amazing talent of Tom our video –guy inspiration genius.

Whether you elect us as councillors or me as Mayor the one thing that continues to inspire and gives me confidence is that I will remain surrounded by such talent and foresight. Things are looking good Liverpool and I am excited by our future.

North Ward:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8FKu-_afG4o&feature=g-user-u

South Ward: http://youtu.be/z9G2haLr-Oc

A quick thankyou also to Father Pat and his congregation  last night for hosting the Meet the Candidates evening.  It is so important, in my humble opinion, that the community finds out about their candidates, who they are and what drives them…and what riles them.