I’m Back

Signe Westerberg Headshots (38 of 102)Nothing will send a writer/blogger crazier than not being able to access their blog or even worse write!!

I’ve been PC’less for the last week, the poor old thing just blew up but I am one of the lucky ones, I was able to have the data saved and in essence other than having to purchase a new laptop I am back on deck with very little loss. I am also thrilled that the diary and sequence of events I’ve experienced in the last half a dozen years is safe and sound, as my daughter would say – I’ll need it for the book. LOL  🙂

I was slightly unwell on New Years eve and didn’t make it to the celebrations, so I would love to hear from anyone who did. I’ve not seen any local papers from this week and am quite frankly not sure they were even distributed…being Christmas/New Year etc. So spill, how was it, what did you love what did you not??

I would also like to quickly touch on a comment I received from a reader regarding the DFO. I am  supportive of the DFO in Warwick Farm and was merely advising it finally is coming to fruition. The last time it was on the books Westfield’s were the main protagonist and some internal issues of council may have made it more difficult but it’s high time this got off the ground and I”m looking forward to the doors opening.

I’ll keep this post short, (I can hear the cheers 🙂 ) just wanted to pop in and say Hi and wish you all a very happy New Year.  Looking forward to seeing you out and about in our fair city. May 2014 be our year to shine.

Don’t forget if you’d like to make a comment and don’t want your details provided, I won’t post them…all you have to do is say so.

So for now, have a good weekend,

Sign off

 

 

 

 

ps…if you’ve emailed me in the last week and not received a response please send it again, it appears some items are out there in cyberspace and haven’t arrived.

Leave a Reply

