International Women’s Day…2012

This is the first time in a while I’ve not attended the Quota club breakfast celebrating women; sadly work prevents me this year.

However I attend when I can and enjoy the wonderful speakers the inspiring women and a lovely breakfast before I go to work.

 I attend this function for two main (of many) reasons, one to pay homage to the many wonderful women I’ve had the pleasure of meeting, working with and getting to know and secondly to remember my favourite wonderful woman, my mum who passed away on this day in 1990. To all those women in our lives I say thank you, for the things you’ve shown me, the lessons I’ve learned from you and pleasure of your company.

Go on give a mum a hug, or a sister, wish them a lovely albeit wet International Woman’s day, and while you’re at it… have a nice day yourself and do stay dry, several of our arterial roads are underwater. Drive safe.

Leave a Reply

