Relay for life: the day after.

 To our amazing team, Julie walked in excess of 22klms, Carol would have done roughly the same, Bill, Craig, Dan were still on the park at 3.30am, Peter, Alisha, Phillip, Ursula were amazing, our team of walkers may be small, the weather lousy but the camaraderie, friendship, chats and support leave me speechless… literally (I’ve lost my voice). To Ben and Julie for erecting and packing up the Taj, thank you, I cannot imagine what the event would be like without the magnificent Taj MA Tent.

Seriously guys you all inspire me, I am honoured to be part of this group of outstanding, dedicated and passionate people. I’ve already had commitments from some of you to participate again next year, I’m still tallying the dollars and we will well exceed our target of $1000, by about double. Banking will be done today, to our Ticket buyers and our sponsors THANK YOU, all we can do now is hope that the $41,000 brings us a step closer to finding a cure.

We can still add to our total, there was a prize donated to our team, a $350 photo shoot and I really don’t know of a way to use it, other than to do another small raffle, $2 per ticket, one book to be sold only and drawing within the next week… let me know if you’d like a couple of tickets etc , it is time sensitive and I need to get it organised very soon… someone will win $350 in photography (Package to be used in the next 3months) all money will be added to our team total.

Thank you my dear colleagues, friends and family, you inspire me.

Leave a Reply

