Email from the GM.

Yesterday 19th April 2011, I received a somewhat threatening and aggressive email from the General Manager of Liverpool City Council Mr Farooq Portelli.

 Sir, I acknowledge receipt; I stand by my personal comments and thankyou for providing me yours in writing.

I would have hoped the GM of Council would have had more pressing things to do than to attempt to intimidate a resident.

To the GM and Councillors who worry about my personal comments: If you can’t stand the heat, get out of the kitchen.

4 Responses to Email from the GM.

  1. gary lucas says:

    Signe,

    Have the guts to post the GM’s comment as we have no idea what you are on about and for all we know it could be a figurementation of your mind. IF you were given a shafting you deserve it. It appears that you have received other postings and you choose to leave them out. I will be surprised if this appears on your dopey site.As I said before and I will say it again “do us all a favour and bugger off”

    Gary Lucas

    • Signe says:

      Cllr Lucas.
      Surprise, surprise…here is your comment!
      I didn’t post the GM’s email as it as was as you would be well aware any email from within the council has a privacy clause, clearly you don’t read disclaimers: “Unauthorised retention or use of such information may be in breach of the Privacy and Personal Information Protection Act (NSW) 1998.

      As for posting the policy I follow is to Post everything that is not, racist, defamatory or profane, in all this time I’ve only ever refused posting 1 and that was some years ago and irrelevant to this conversation.
      As for your suggestion, again thanks but No thanks….

      By the way where is your disclaimer are you speaking on behalf of the entire council ?

  2. Lofty says:

    Mr. Lucas,
    You are one of the reasons we should get rid of councils and replace them with Administrators. (figurementation LOL).
    You don’t even know what’s on the bottom of a Council email.
    If you don’t believe there is an email go and ask the G.M for a copy and you can post it for us all to see. . Aren’t you his boss or do I believe today’s Champion Paper. The G.M runs the LCC and makes all the decisions.
    Just because someone points out the goings on at council good or bad does not mean they need a shafting ( this is not Libya) ..
    I will tell as many people as I can about this web site and to make sure they don’t vote for the idiot G.Lucas and you get buggered off..

    • Signe says:

      Welcome Lofty,

      Is this your first foray into Signe4…?

      I’m not sure I agree with your idea to replace councillors with administrators, good councillors are worth their salt. I’ve not yet read todays paper so thanks for the info, I’ll certainly check it out.

      A word of caution however, I attempt to help people draw their own conclusions, you’ve decided Cllr Lucas is an idiot but I’d prefer name calling kept to a minimum if you don’t mind.

Leave a Reply

