Two appointments

I am delighted to advise that I have been accepted as a community representative on the Liverpool Council Environment Advisory Committee and the Upper Georges River Urban Sustainability Project. I was delighted to hear that I had been accepted on both as I believe they have a lot of issues in common and I’m looking forward to acting as a link between the two. 

While they have not yet called for nominations, there will be another Council group I am very keen to participate in and that is the proposed CBD advisory panel.(As announced during the last council meeting of 2008) Whilst I have, with a number of other business  people, worked within the Forums framework for a number of years, I feel that true representation from the community is vital provided what the community has to say is taken into account. 

As I promised during my election campaign, whether or not elected I would do everything in my power to represent the people of Liverpool, albeit in a voluntary capacity, I consider it a privilege to represent you, the people of Liverpool.

I will keep you informed as things happen…. remember I am representing you the community so give me feed back so I can do you justice.

Leave a Reply

