Independant Candidate – BACK TO BASICS

 

The article, Independant seeks basics by Eric Kontos, appeared in The Liverpool City Champion on the 25th June 2008. I want to take the opportunity here to re-enforce my comments made in that article and reiterate why I have chosen to run as an independant candidate for Liverpool City Council.

As Eric wrote in the article, “SIGNE WESTERBERG, who is running for council in September, wants the world to know that she lives in Liverpool by choice. The independant candidate says she wants to emphasis this point because there are too many negative people.” And I do.

1. The truth is that there are not that many problems in Liverpool. We have a fabulous city and a wonderful community full of potential for the future!

2. The new council will just need to focus on the basics; roads, rates and rubbish.

3. My family and I live in Liverpool by choice; we choose to live and work here.

4. I’m a passionate Liverpudlian. I am willing to work to raise the image and facilities of this Fabulous City.

5. I believe if we need something done I WILL do the work necessary to make it happen.

6. I’m not shy, I can be outspoken, especially if it is important or involves inequality.”

I have been out and about in Liverpool, walking about our fair city and talking to people every week. From Bringelly to Chipping Norton and everywhere in between…

 And we have a fabulous city and a wonderful community full of potential for the future!

Leave a Reply

